Softball (Girls V)

NEWS

Slicer Spring All-DAC Athletes cover photo
Slicer Spring All-DAC Athletes
Softball Sectional Information cover photo
Softball Sectional Information
La Porte Varsity Softball Defeats Glenn (6-0) W cover photo (school logo)
La Porte Varsity Softball Defeats Glenn (6-0) W
La Porte Varsity Softball vs. Crown Point (3-1) L cover photo (school logo)
La Porte Varsity Softball vs. Crown Point (3-1) L

2023 - 2024 SEASON SCORES

Record: 13 - 9 - 0

Event Date Scores

John Glenn High School (A)

Fri, May. 17 2024

4:00 PM CDT

Varsity vs John Glenn High School
6 - 0 (Win)
DETAILS

Crown Point High School (H)

Wed, May. 15 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Crown Point High School
1 - 3 (Loss)
DETAILS

Riley High School (H)

Sat, May. 11 2024

9:00 AM CDT

Varsity vs Riley High School
3 - 6 (Loss)
DETAILS

Jimtown High School (H)

Fri, May. 10 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Jimtown High School
4 - 6 (Loss)
DETAILS

Portage High School (A)

Wed, May. 8 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Portage High School
6 - 4 (Win)
DETAILS

Valparaiso HS (A)

Tue, May. 7 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Valparaiso HS
4 - 2 (Win)
DETAILS

Hebron High School (A)

Mon, May. 6 2024

5:00 PM CDT

Varsity vs Hebron High School
3 - 11 (Loss)
DETAILS

Merrillville High School (A)

Wed, May. 1 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Merrillville High School
14 - 0 (Win)
DETAILS

Michigan City High School (H)

Tue, Apr. 30 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Michigan City High School
16 - 2 (Win)
DETAILS

Chesterton High School (A)

Wed, Apr. 24 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Chesterton High School
4 - 6 (Loss)
DETAILS

Lake Central High School (H)

Tue, Apr. 23 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Lake Central High School
0 - 10 (Loss)
DETAILS

Crown Point High School (A)

Wed, Apr. 17 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Crown Point High School
0 - 10 (Loss)
DETAILS

Portage High School (H)

Tue, Apr. 16 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Portage High School
16 - 8 (Win)
DETAILS

Valparaiso HS (H)

Mon, Apr. 15 2024

5:00 PM CDT

Varsity vs Valparaiso HS
6 - 2 (Win)
DETAILS

New Prairie High School (A)

Sat, Apr. 13 2024

9:00 AM CDT

Varsity vs New Prairie High School
0 - 1 (Loss)
Varsity vs New Prairie High School
11 - 1 (Win)
DETAILS

LAKESHORE HIGH SCHOOL (H)

Fri, Apr. 12 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs LAKESHORE HIGH SCHOOL
3 - 2 (Win)
DETAILS

Merrillville High School (H)

Wed, Apr. 10 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Merrillville High School
12 - 0 (Win)
DETAILS

Michigan City High School (A)

Tue, Apr. 9 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Michigan City High School
16 - 2 (Win)
DETAILS

Plymouth High School (A)

Sat, Apr. 6 2024

10:00 AM CDT

Varsity vs Plymouth High School
11 - 4 (Win)
DETAILS

Chesterton High School (H)

Fri, Apr. 5 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Chesterton High School
9 - 2 (Win)
DETAILS

Lake Central High School (A)

Tue, Apr. 2 2024

4:30 PM CDT

Varsity vs Lake Central High School
0 - 10 (Loss)
DETAILS

ROSTERS

No. Name Grade Position
1 Reagan Willoughby 12th IF
2 Reghan Stephany 12th IF
5 Madi Squire 10th IF/OF
8 Lexi Surowiec 9th U
10 Mia Maxel 11th P/IF
11 Allie Wiencek 10th C/U
12 Shayla Sorg 9th U
17 Reghan Penziol 12th C/IF
19 Megan Zolvinski 11th OF
21 Jersey Worthington 11th OF
22 Paige White 9th U
26 Gabby Bush 12th P/OF
27 Lauren Poe 12th IF
28 Marcy Bearickx 12th P

COACHES

  • Head Coach

    AJ Sorg

  • Assistant Coach

    Morgan Keen

  • Assistant Coach

    Sophie Sorg